We are all 1

I don't normally like leafless trees. I love spring and summer and one of the first signs of the warmth is of course the tiny green buds. However..this morning on my way to school (I'm a teacher) I saw a big horse chestnut tree which stretched its leafless branches up against the blue sky. The background was perfect to the maze of growing twigs and I got some thoughts by by the astonishing sight.
1. Wow, leafless trees can also look amazing
2. Wow, the branches look like the bronchias in the lungs ( I later found out that they are actually called a bronchial tree)
3. We are so like the nature..that we actually ARE nature, not a part of it...but we are all one.
Well...that was this morning's aha-experience.
What else? This week will be busy. Tomorrow I will watch the play with, and by, my pupils. On Wednesday I will eat out with my colleagues. On Thursday I will go on a lecture about art stealing nazis with my daughter. On Friday it is the largest solar eclipse for decades. I am prepared since I got some sun glasses in my last issue of "Illustrated Science"...yay!
...oh, and I also try to stop taking my anti-depressives since I get a bit manic by them. To be bipolar is not the exact same thing as being depressive, something which my doctor failed to get.



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0